Y8 Parents Evening

DATE CHANGE: Please note that the date for the Y8 Parents’ Evening has been moved from from Wednesday 13th February to Thursday 7th March 16:00 - 19:00.

Change to Autumn half term holiday 2019

From next academic (starting September 2019) APA will move to a two week October half term holiday.  Please be assured there will be no loss to teaching time as we would return to school straight after the August bank holiday and break up one day later for Christmas. To view the new dates please click here

Staff List

 

Senior Leadership Team

Ms A Downey Principal a.downey@arkputneyacademy.org
Ms J White Senior Vice Principal j.white@arkputneyacademy.org
Ms L Watts Assistant Principal l.watts@arkputneyacademy.org
Mr M Neuberger Vice Principal m.neuberger@arkputneyacademy.org
Mr C Duffy Vice Principal c.duffy@arkputneyacademy.org
Mr J Mc Inerney Vice Principal j.mcinerney@arkputneyacademy.org
Ms R Elphinstone Assistant Principal r.elphinstone@arkputneyacademy.org

Heads of House/ Heads of Year

Ms J Southcott  Head of Sixth Form j.southcott@arkputneyacademy.org
Ms A Costello Deputy Head of Sixth Form a.costello@arkputneyacademy.org
Mr M Evans Rowling House m.evans@arkputneyacademy.org
Mr D Clifton McQueen House d.clifton@arkputneyacademy.org
Dr C Brookes Brunel House c.brookes@arkputneyacademy.org
Mr D Sheehan Turing House d.sheehan@arkputneyacademy.org
Ms L McMillan Year 7 l.mcmillan@arkputneyacademy.org
Ms F Harvey Year 11 f.harvey@arkputneyacademy.org
Ms G Bingham Year 10 g.bingham@arkputneyacademy.org
Ms N Cameron Year 9 n.cameron@arkputneyacademy.org
Mr D Trendell Year 8 d.trendell@arkputneyacademy.org

English Department

Ms L Watts Head of Teaching and Learning/ Teacher of English l.watts@arkputneyacademy.org
Mr S Choudhury Head of English/SLT Secondment s.choudhury@arkputneyacademy.org
Ms M Boocock Teacher of Psychology m.boocock@arkputneyacademy.org
Ms A Costello Teacher of KS5 English a.costello@arkputneyacademy.org
Ms A Ahmad Teacher of English a.ahmad@arkputneyacademy.org
Ms C Taylor Teacher of English/ic2 SENCO c.taylor@arkputneyacademy.org
Ms J Martin Drama Teacher j.martin@arkputneyacademy.org
Ms J Southcott Teacher of English and Psychology j.southcott@arkputneyacademy.org
Mr B Caven Teacher of English b.caven@arkputneyacademy.org
Ms H Greason Teacher of English h.greason@arkputneyacademy.org
Ms C Keville 2/c 2 English c.keville@arkputneyacademy.org

"I think what we have at Ark Putney is a really caring community. The teachers all know the students really well and the students know the teachers, I think the result of that is that we have a really positive ethos." Mr Davison - Governor and former Deputy Head of Sixth Form

 

MFL department

Ms E Sinot Head of Foreign Languages e.sinot@arkputneyacademy.org
Ms S Hornsby EAL Co-ordinator s.hornsby@arkputneyacademy.org
Ms L McMillan Head of Year 7/Modern Foreign Languages Teacher l.mcmillan@arkputneyacademy.org
Ms L Simpson MFL Teacher l.simpson@arkputneyacademy.org
Mr M Moreau MFL Teacher m.moreau@arkputneyacademy.org

Mathematics Department

Mr M Neuberger Second in Department Mathematics m.neuberger@arkputneyacademy.org
Ms H Williams Teacher of Mathematics (part time) h.williams@arkputneyacademy.org
Ms K Blundell Acting Head of Mathematics k.blundell@arkputneyacademy.org
Mr I Sandhu Teacher of Mathematics/KS3 Lead i.sandhu@arkputneyacademy.org
Ms L Boothby Teacher of Mathematics/KS4 Lead l.boothby@arkputneyacademy.org
Ms S Foss Teacher of Mathematics s.foss@arkputneyacademy.org
Ms N Cameron Head of Year 9/Teacher of Mathematics n.cameron@arkputneyacademy.org
Ms F Nasir Maths NQT f.nasir@arkputneyacademy.org

 

Business Department

Ms N Sopual Teacher of Business Studies n.sopual@arkputneyacademy.org
Ms E Fennell Head of Business Studies e.fennell@arkputneyacademy.org

 

Humanities Department

Ms K Seymour Head of Humanities/History k.seymour@arkputneyacademy.org
Mr A Perez Head of Geography a.perez@arkputneyacademy.org
Ms R Cheves Teacher of History r.cheves@arkputneyacademy.org
Ms P Taylor Teacher of Geography p.taylor@arkputneyacademy.org
Mr D Clifton Teacher of History d.clifton@arkputneyacademy.org
Ms F Harvey Teacher of Sociology f.harvey@arkputneyacademy.org
Mr M Evans Teacher of Sociology m.evans@arkputneyacademy.org

 

Science Department

Ms R Salam Head of Science / Chemistry r.salam@arkputneyacademy.org
Ms A D'Mello Teacher of Science / Head of Biology a.dmello@arkputneyacademy.org
Ms H Hughes Head of KS3 Science / Teacher of Science  h.hughes@arkputneyacademy.org
Ms G Abel Teacher of Science  g.abel@arkputneyacademy.org
Ms A Sesay Teacher of Science a.sesay@arkputneyacademy.org
Dr C Brookes Teacher of Science / Chemistry c.brookes@arkputneyacademy.org
Mr S Walker Physics Teacher s.walker@arkputneyacademy.org

PE Department

Mr J Hayden Head of P.E. j.hayden@arkputneyacademy.org
Ms G Bingham Head of Year 10/Teacher of P.E. g.bingham@arkputneyacademy.org
Mr M Evans Rowling House/Teacher of P.E. m.evans@arkputneyacademy.org
Ms J White Vice Principal/Teacher of P.E. j.white@arkputneyacademy.org
Mr D Sheehan Turing House/P.E. Technician d.sheehan@arkputneyacademy.org
Mr D Trendell Head of Year 8/Teacher of P.E. d.trendell@arkputneyacademy.org

Music Department

Mr F Marshall Head of Music f.marshall@arkputneyacademy.org
Ms S Ahmed Teacher of Music s.ahmed@arkputneyacademy.org

Design Technology & Art Departments

Mr P Solari Head of Art p.solari@arkputneyacademy.org
Ms L Lake Head of Design Technology/STEM Coordinator l.lake@arkputneyacademy.org
Ms M Long Head of KS4 DT / Teacher of Art m.long@arkputneyacademy.org
Ms J Johnson Teacher of Art/Design Technology j.johnson@arkputneyacademy.org
Mr J Mc Inerney Teacher of Design Technology j.mcinerney@arkputneyacademy.org

Inclusion

Ms K Borthwick Inclusion Manager k.borthwick@arkputneyacademy.org
Ms C Taylor ic2 SENCO c.taylor@arkputneyacademy.org
Ms K Torres SEN Teacher and Administrator k.torres@arkputneyacademy.org
Ms L Orriss Nurture Teacher l.orriss@arkputneyacademy.org
 

OPERATIONAL STAFF

Ms J Gray Operations Manager j.gray@arkputneyacademy.org
Ms J Rickard PA to the Principal j.rickard@arkputneyacademy.org
Ms R Harris Receptionist/Administrator r.harris@arkputneyacademy.org
Ms G Savin Finance Manager g.savin@arkonline.org
Ms S Lambird Examinations and Finance Officer s.lambird@arkputneyacademy.org
Ms E Brown School Administrator (Part-time) e.brown@arkputneyacademy.org
Ms P Kelly Academy Office Manager p.kelly@arkputneyacademy.org
Ms S Carter 6th Form Administrator (part-time) s.carter@arkputneyacademy.org
Ms C Scully Attendance and Punctuality Manager c.scully@arkputneyacademy.org
Ms M Williams Pillar Reflection Centre Manager m.williams@arkputneyacademy.org
Ms L Charles Education Social Worker  l.charles@arkputneyacademy.org
Ms E Shaw Learning Tutor (part-time) e.shaw@arkputneyacademy.org
Ms I Beck Learning Tutor i.beck@arkputneyacademy.org
Mr T Bowman Food Technology Technician a.bowman@arkputneyacademy.org
Mr R Canning Design Technology Technician r.canning@arkputneyacademy.org
Mr B Khalid Science Technician b.khalid@arkputneyacademy.org
Ms W Sparrowhawk Learning Resource Centre Co-ordinator w.sparrowhawk@arkputneyacademy.org
Ms Rout Destinations (Careers) & Marketing Manager s.rout@arkputneyacademy.org
Mr B Ellis Site Assistant b.ellis@arkputneyacademy.org
Ms S Wood Reprographics Officer (part-time) s.wood@arkputneyacademy.org
Ms D Harris Chef Manager d.harris@arkputneyacademy.org
Ms C Bovell Catering Assistant c.bovell@arkputneyacademy.org
Mr P Tucholski Catering Assistant p.tucholski@arkputneyacademy.org
Mr P Kuik Catering Assistant p.kuik@arkputneyacademy.org