Staff

Senior Leadership Team

Ms A Downey Principal a.downey@arkputneyacademy.org
Ms J White Vice Principal j.white@arkputneyacademy.org
Ms R Elphinstone Assistant Principal r.elphinstone@arkputneyacademy.org
Mr M Neuberger Assistant Principal m.neuberger@arkputneyacademy.org
Ms L Lake Assistant Principal l.lake@arkputneyacademy.org
Mr C Duffy Assistant Principal c.duffy@arkputneyacademy.org
Mr J Mc Inerney Assistant Principal j.mcinerney@arkputneyacademy.org

Heads of House/ Heads of Year

Mr M Neuberger  Head of Sixth Form m.neuberger@arkputneyacademy.org
Ms C Taylor Deputy Head of Sixth Form c.taylor@arkputneyacademy.org
Mr M Evans Rowling House m.evans@arkputneyacademy.org
Mr D Clifton McQueen House d.clifton@arkputneyacademy.org
Ms R Singleton Brunel House r.singleton@arkputneyacademy.org
Ms L McMillan Year 10 l.mcmillan@arkputneyacademy.org
Ms F Harvey Turing House/ Year 9 f.harvey@arkputneyacademy.org
Ms G Bingham Year 8 g.bingham@arkputneyacademy.org
Ms N Cameron Year 7 n.cameron@arkputneyacademy.org
Ms L Lake Year 11 intervention l.lake@arkputneyacademy.org                  

 

English Department

Ms R Elphinstone Head of Teaching and Learning/ Teacher of English r.elphinstone@arkputneyacademy.org
Mr S Choudhury Head of English s.choudhury@arkputneyacademy.org
Ms R Singleton Teacher of English and Psychology r.singleton@arkputneyacademy.org
Ms F Harvey Teacher of English f.harvey@arkputneyacademy.org
Ms A Black-Thompson Teacher of English a.blackthompson@arkputneyacademy.org
Ms C Taylor Deputy Head of Sixth Form/Teacher of English c.taylor@arkputneyacademy.org
Ms S Young Head of Drama s.young@arkputneyacademy.org
Ms J Southcott Teacher of English and Psychology j.southcott@arkputneyacademy.org

"I think what we have at Ark Putney is a really caring community. The teachers all know the students really well and the students know the teachers, I think the result of that is that we have a really positive ethos." Mr Davison - Governor and former Deputy Head of Sixth Form

 

MFL department

Ms E Sinot Head of Foreign Languages e.sinot@arkputneyacademy.org
Ms S Hornsby EAL Co-ordinator s.hornsby@arkputneyacademy.org
Ms L McMillan Head of Year 10/Foreign Languages Teacher l.mcmillan@arkputneyacademy.org

Mathematics Department

Ms J Smith Head of Mathematics j.smith@arkputneyacademy.org
Mr M Neuberger Head of Sixth Form/Second in Department Mathematics m.neuberger@arkputneyacademy.org
Ms H Williams Teacher of Mathematics h.williams@arkputneyacademy.org
Ms K Blundell Teacher of Mathematics k.blundell@arkputneyacademy.org
Ms E Thomas Teacher of Mathematics e.thomas@arkputneyacademy.org
Ms C O'Loughlin Teacher of Mathematics c.oloughlin@arkputneyacademy.org
Ms S Foss Teacher of Mathematics s.foss@arkputneyacademy.org

 

Business Department

Ms A Klocek Teacher of Business Studies a.klocek@arkputneyacademy.org
Ms E Fennell Head of Business Studies e.fennell@arkputneyacademy.org

 

Humanities Department

Ms J Opoku Head of Humanities/History j.opoku@arkputneyacademy.org
Mr N Collins Head of Geography n.collins@arkputneyacademy.org
Mr A Bransgrove Teacher of Humanities a.bransgrove@arkputneyacademy.org
Ms R Cheves Teacher of History r.cheves@arkputneyacademy.org
Mr A Perez Teacher of Geography a.perez@arkputneyacademy.org
Mr D Clifton Teacher of History d.clifton@arkputneyacademy.org
Ms F Harvey Teacher of Sociology f.harvey@arkputneyacademy.org
Mr M Evans Teacher of Sociology m.evans@arkputneyacademy.org

 

Science Department

Ms r Salam Head of Science / Chemistry r.salam@arkputneyacademy.org
Mr C Duffy Teacher of Science / Biology c.duffy@arkputneyacademy.org
Ms H Hughes Teacher of Science / Biology h.hughes@arkputneyacademy.org
Ms A Boot-Handford Teacher of Science / Biology a.boothandford@arkputneyacademy.org
Mr F Kennedy Teacher of Science / Physics f.kennedy@arkputneyacademy.org
Mr A Foster Teacher of Science / Physics a.foster@arkputneyacademy.org

PE Department

Mr J Hayden BTEC Coordinator/Head of P.E. j.hayden@arkputneyacademy.org
Ms G Bingham Year 8/Teacher of P.E. g.bingham@arkputneyacademy.org
Mr M Evans Rowling House/Teacher of P.E. m.evans@arkputneyacademy.org
Ms J White Vice Principal/Teacher of P.E. j.white@arkputneyacademy.org
Mr D Sheehan P.E. Technician d.sheehan@arkputneyacademy.org

Music Department

Mr F Marshall Head of Music f.marshall@arkputneyacademy.org

Creative Making Department

Mr H Powell Teacher of Technology h.powell@arkputneyacademy.org
Mr P Solari Head of Art p.solari@arkputneyacademy.org
Ms L Lake Assistant Principal/Teacher of Art l.lake@arkputneyacademy.org

Inclusion

Ms K Borthwick Head of SEN k.borthwick@arkputneyacademy.org
Ms K Torres SEN Teacher and Administrator k.torres@arkputneyacademy.org
"What I love about APA is that I feel so involved in all aspects of school life. There's a great sense of community and camaraderie, I look forward to seeing my colleagues every day." Ms Rowe - Data, Media and Communications Manager 

OPERATIONAL STAFF

Ms J Gray Operations Manager j.gray@arkputneyacademy.org
Ms J Rickard PA to the Principal j.rickard@arkputneyacademy.org
Ms R Harris Receptionist r.harris@arkputneyacademy.org
Ms G Savin Finance Manager g.savin@arkonline.org
Ms S Lambird Examinations and Finance Officer s.lambird@arkputneyacademy.org
Ms S Rowe Data, Media and Communications Manager s.rowe@arkputneyacademy.org
Ms E Brown School Administrator e.brown@arkputneyacademy.org
Ms S Carter Year Team Administrator s.carter@arkputneyacademy.org
Ms C Scully Attendance and Punctuality Manager c.scully@arkputneyacademy.org
Ms M Williams Inclusion Manager m.williams@arkputneyacademy.org
Ms L.Charles Social Worker  l.charles@arkputneyacademy.org
Ms E Shaw Learning Tutor e.shaw@arkputneyacademy.org
Ms O'Kane Learning Tutor i.okane@arkputneyacademy.org
Mr T Bowman Learning Support Assistant a.bowman@arkputneyacademy.org
Ms G Taylor Learning Support Assistant g.taylor@arkputneyacademy.org
Mr B Caven Learning Support Assistant b.caven@arkputneyacademy.org
Ms C.Braham Learning Support Assistant c.braham@arkputneyacademy.org
Mr R Canning Creative Making Technician r.canning@arkputneyacademy.org
Ms A Romulus Science Technician a.romulus@arkputneyacademy.org
Ms W Sparrowhawk Learning Resource Centre Co-ordinator w.sparrowhawk@arkputneyacademy.org
Mr C Humphreys Site Manager c.humphreys@arkputneyacademy.org
Mr N Wray Site Assistant n.wray@arkputneyacademy.org
Mr B Ellis Site Assistant b.ellis@arkputneyacademy.org