Senior Leadership Team

Ms A Downey Principal a.downey@arkputneyacademy.org
Ms J White Senior Vice Principal j.white@arkputneyacademy.org
Ms L Watts Vice Principal l.watts@arkputneyacademy.org
Ms L Stone Vice Principal l.stone@arkputneyacademy.org
Ms L Mcmillan Assistant Vice Principal l.mcmillan@arkputneyacademy.org
Mr A Knight Assistant Vice Principal/Head of 6th Form a.knight1@arkputneyacademy.org
Mr S Choudhury Assistant Associate Principal s.choudhury@arkputneyacademy.org

Heads of House/ Heads of Year

Mr D Rees Rowling House d.rees@arkputneyacademy.org
Ms Long McQueen House m.long@arkputneyacademy.org
Mr L Tomkinson Brunel House l.tomkinson@arkputneyacademy.org
Mr D Sheehan Turing House d.sheehan@arkputneyacademy.org
Ms G Bingham Year 13 g.bingham@arkputneyacademy.org
Ms M Boocock Year 12 m.boocock@arkputneyacademy.org
Mr D Trendell Year 11 d.trendell@arkputneyacademy.org
Mr D Clifton Year 10 d.clifton@arkputneyacademy.org
Mr J Connelly Year 9 j.connelly@arkputneyacademy.org
Mr B Caven Year 8 b.caven@arkputneyacademy.org
Ms L Butts Year 7 l.butts@arkputneyacademy.org

English Department

Ms L Watts Head of Teaching and Learning/ Teacher of English l.watts@arkputneyacademy.org
Mr S Choudhury Head of English/Associate Assistant Principal s.choudhury@arkputneyacademy.org
Ms C Taylor Teacher of English/ic2 SENCO c.taylor@arkputneyacademy.org
Ms J Southcott Teacher of English and Psychology Maternity Leave
Mr B Caven Teacher of English b.caven@arkputneyacademy.org
Ms C Keville 2/c 2 English c.keville@arkputneyacademy.org
Mr J Connelly Teacher of English j.connelly@arkputneyacademy.org
Mr P Melicher Lead Practitioner of English p.melicher@arkputneyacademy.org
Ms B Abbott ECT English Teacher b.abbott@arkputneyacademy.org
Ms R McCormack ECT English Teacher r.mccormack@arkputneyacademy.org

 

"I think what we have at Ark Putney is a really caring community. The teachers all know the students really well and the students know the teachers, I think the result of that is that we have a really positive ethos." Mr Davison - Governor and former Deputy Head of Sixth Form

 

MFL department

Ms A Arroyo-Perez Head of MFL (Jan 2022) la.arroyo-perez@arkputneyacademy.org
Ms S Hornsby EAL Co-ordinator s.hornsby@arkputneyacademy.org
Ms L McMillan Modern Foreign Languages Teacher l.mcmillan@arkputneyacademy.org
Ms L Gordon Head of French/ 2IC MFL Teacher l.gordon@arkputneyacademy.org
Mr C Ackermann Teacher of Spanish c.ackermann@arkputneyacademy.org
Ms D Wallace Cabir Teacher of Spanish d.wallace-cabir@arkputneyacademy.org
Ms C Coulter  ECT MFL Teacher (maternity leave)
Ms E Farrell ECT MFL Teacher e.farrell@arkputneyacademy.org
Ms R DeLemos ECT MFL Teacher r.delemos@arkputneyacademy.org

Mathematics Department

Mr M Rowe Head of Maths m.rowe@arkputneyacademy.org
Ms S Foss Teacher of Mathematics/SEN Maths Teacher s.foss@arkputneyacademy.org
Ms N Cameron Teacher of KS5 Mathematics/Diversity Lead n.cameron@arkputneyacademy.org
Ms Justine Buckmire Maths Lead Teacher j.buckmire@arkputneyacademy.org
Ms I Hippolyte Maths I2C i.hippolyte@arkputneyacademy.org
Ms M Ubah Maths Teacher m.ubah@arkputneyacademy.org
Ms Y Mepham Maths ECT +1 y.mephama@arkputneyacademy.org
Ms S Bence Trainee Maths Teacher s.williams@arkputneyacademy.org
Ms J Russell Trainee Maths Teacher j.russell@arkputneyacademy.org

 

Business Department

Ms E Fennell Head of Business Studies e.fennell@arkputneyacademy.org
Mr J Hayden Teacher of Business Studies j.hayden@arkputneyacademy.org

 

Humanities & Social Science Department

Ms K Jacob Head of Humanities k.jacob@arkputneyacademy.org
Mr J Essex Head of Geography j.essex@arkputneyacademy.org
Ms B Forsyth History 2ic b.forsyth@arkputneyacademy.org
Ms L Stone Teacher of Geography l.stone@arkputneyacademy.org
Mr D Clifton Teacher of History d.clifton@arkputneyacademy.org
Mr G Roberts Teacher of History g.roberts@arkputneyacademy.org
Mr D Rees-Glidea Teacher of Geography d.rees@arkputneyacademy.org
Ms F Harvey Head of Sociology & Media f.harvey@arkputneyacademy.org 
Mr A Whaley Teacher of Media with English a.whaley@arkputneyacademy.org
Ms S Willliams ECT Geography Teacher s.williams@arkputneyacademy.org
Ms J Southcott Psychology Subject Lead/ Trainee Lead j.southcott@arkputneyacademy.org
Ms M Boocock Teacher of Psychology & Sociology m.boocock@arkputneyacademy.org

 

Science Department

Ms N Causton Head of Science  n.dmello@arkputneyacademy.org
Ms H Hughes Head of KS3 Science / Teacher of Science  h.hughes@arkputneyacademy.org
Mr R Joseph Teacher of Science  r.joseph@arkputneyacademy.org
Ms R Black Head of Physics s.walker@arkputneyacademy.org
Ms L Leonard Head of Chemistry l.leonard@arkputneyacademy.org
Ms K Torres Teacher of Science k.torres@arkputneyacademy.org
Mr L Richardson Science Technician l.richardson@arkputneyacademy.org
Mr S Singh Teacher of Science  s.singh@arkputneyacademy.org
Mr S Hasan Physics Teacher ECT s.hasan@arkputneyacademy.org
Ms L Allen Mena Biology Teacher ECT l.allen-mena@arkputneyacademy.org
Ms H Edigin Trainee Biology Teacher h.edigin@arkputneyacademy.org

PE Department

Mr J Hayden Head of P.E. / BTEC Coordinator j.hayden@arkputneyacademy.org
Ms G Bingham Head of Year/Teacher of P.E. g.bingham@arkputneyacademy.org
Mr D Sheehan Turing House/Trainee Sports Teacher d.sheehan@arkputneyacademy.org
Mr D Trendell Head of Year/Teacher of P.E. d.trendell@arkputneyacademy.org
Ms L Butts Head of Year/Teacher of P.E l.butts@arkputneyacademy.org
Mr P Blake Teacher of P.E p.blaike@arkputneyacademy.org

Music Department

Mr L Beveridge Head of Music (Jan 2022) l.beveridge@arkputneyacademy.org
Mr S Farrell Music Technician s.farrell@arkputneyacademy.org
Mr F Marshall PERI Teacher f.marshall@arkputneyacademy.org

Design Technology & Art Departments

Ms L Lake Head of Creative Making l.lake@arkputneyacademy.org
Ms M Long Head of KS4 DT / Teacher of Art  m.long@arkputneyacademy.org
Ms J Johnson Art Subject Lead  j.johnson@arkputneyacademy.org
Mr L Tomkinson Teacher of Design Technology  l.tomkinson@arkputneyacademy.org
Mr R Canning  Creative Making Technician r.canning@arkputneyacademy.org

Inclusion

Ms K Borthwick Inclusion Manager/ SENCO k.borthwick@arkputneyacademy.org
Ms C Taylor ic2 SENCO c.taylor@arkputneyacademy.org
Ms K Torres SEN Teacher and Administrator k.torres@arkputneyacademy.org
Ms L Orriss SEN Teacher ECT l.orriss@arkputneyacademy.org
 

OPERATIONAL & SUPPORT STAFF

Mr C Shallcross Operations Manager c.shallcross@arkputneyacademy.org
Ms J Rickard PA to the Principal / HR Officer j.rickard@arkputneyacademy.org
Ms S Crowley Receptionist/Administrator s.crowley@arkputneyacademy.org
Ms G Savin Senior Finance Manager g.savin@arkonline.org
Ms S Lambird Examinations Officer s.lambird@arkputneyacademy.org
Ms K Anderson-Bowley Finance Officer k.anderson-bowley@arkputneyacademy.org
Ms E Brown  HR and Payroll Officer (Part-time) e.brown@arkputneyacademy.org
Ms P Kelly Academy Office Manager p.kelly@arkputneyacademy.org
Ms S Carter 6th Form Administrator (part-time) s.carter@arkputneyacademy.org
Ms F Lotter Academy Administrator f.lotter@arkputneyacademy.org
Ms C Scully Pastoral and Attendance Manager c.scully@arkputneyacademy.org
Ms M Williams Pillar Reflection Centre Manager m.williams@arkputneyacademy.org
Ms L Charles Education Social Worker  l.charles@arkputneyacademy.org
Ms R Brown Family Support Worker r.brown@arkputneyacademy.org
Ms I Beck Learning Tutor i.beck@arkputneyacademy.org
Mr Y Antanga Cover Supervisor/Teaching Assistant y.antanga@arkputneyacademy.org
Mr J O'Kane Cover Supervisor j.okane@arkputneyacademy.org
Ms D Gibbons Food Technician (Creative Making) d.gibbons@arkputneyacademy.org
Ms R Heholt Graduate Teaching Assistant  r.heholt@arkputneyacademy.org
Mr J Figueirdo  Graduate Teaching Assistant j.figueirdo@arkputneyacademy.org
Ms E Tweedale Graduate Teaching Assistant e.tweedale@arkputneyacademy.org
Mr B Anthony Graduate Teaching Assistant b.anthony@arkputneyacademy.org
Ms S Mohamed Graduate Teaching Assistant  s.mohamed@arkputneyacademy.org
Ms E Bediako Graduate teaching Assistant e.bediako@arkputneyacademy.org
Ms H Osei Graduate Teaching Assistant h.osei@arkputneyacademy.org
Mr S Tuite Teaching Assistant s.tuite@arkputneyacademy.org
Ms J Mensah Graduate Teaching Assistant j.mensah@arkputneyacademy.org
Ms W Sparrowhawk Learning Resource Centre Co-ordinator w.sparrowhawk@arkputneyacademy.org
Ms Rout Destinations (Careers) & Marketing Manager s.rout@arkputneyacademy.org
Mr B Ellis Site Manager b.ellis@arkputneyacademy.org
Mr M Anderson Premises Assistant m.anderson@arkputneyacademy.org
Mr C Smith Premises Assistant c.smith@arkputneyacademy.org
Ms S Wood Reprographics Officer (part-time) s.wood@arkputneyacademy.org
Mr A Ciobanu Catering Manager a.ciobanu@arkputneyacademy.org
Ms D Harris Chef Manager d.harris@arkputneyacademy.org
Ms C Bovell Catering Assistant c.bovell@arkputneyacademy.org
Mr P Tucholski Catering Assistant p.tucholski@arkputneyacademy.org
Mr P Kuik Catering Assistant p.kuik@arkputneyacademy.org
Ms D Butler Catering Assistant d.butler@arkputneyacademy.org