Senior Leadership Team

Ms A Downey Principal
Ms J White Senior Vice Principal
Ms L Watts Vice Principal
Ms L Stone Vice Principal
Ms L Mcmillan Assistant Vice Principal
Mr A Knight Assistant Vice Principal/Head of 6th Form
Mr N Lee Assistant Principal
Mr S Choudhury Assistant Associate Principal
Mr C Shawcross Operations Manager

Heads of House/ Heads of Year

Mr D Rees Rowling House
Ms Long McQueen House
Mr L Tomkinson Brunel House
Mr D Sheehan Turing House
Ms G Bingham Year 13
Ms M Boocock Year 12
Mr D Trendell Year 11
Mr D Clifton Year 10
Mr J Connelly Year 9
Mr B Caven Year 8
Ms L Butts Year 7

English Department

Ms L Watts Head of Teaching and Learning/ Teacher of English
Mr S Choudhury Head of English/Associate Assistant Principal
Ms C Taylor Teacher of English/ic2 SENCO
Ms J Southcott Teacher of English and Psychology Maternity Leave
Mr B Caven Teacher of English
Ms C Keville 2/c 2 English
Mr J Connelly Teacher of English
Mr P Melicher Lead Practitioner of English
Ms B Abbott ECT English Teacher
Ms R McCormack ECT English Teacher


"I think what we have at Ark Putney is a really caring community. The teachers all know the students really well and the students know the teachers, I think the result of that is that we have a really positive ethos." Mr Davison - Governor and former Deputy Head of Sixth Form


MFL department

Ms A Arroyo-Perez Head of MFL
Ms S Hornsby EAL Co-ordinator
Ms L McMillan Modern Foreign Languages Teacher
Ms L Gordon Head of French/ 2IC MFL Teacher
Mr C Ackermann Teacher of Spanish
Ms D Wallace Cabir Teacher of Spanish
Ms C Coulter  ECT MFL Teacher (maternity leave)
Ms E Farrell ECT MFL Teacher
Ms R DeLemos ECT MFL Teacher

Mathematics Department

Mr M Rowe Head of Maths
Ms S Foss Teacher of Mathematics/SEN Maths Teacher
Ms N Cameron Teacher of KS5 Mathematics/Diversity Lead
Ms Justine Buckmire Maths Lead Teacher
Mr C Stidwill Teacher of Maths/KS4 Lead
Ms I Hippolyte Maths 2iC
Ms M Ubah Maths Teacher
Ms Y Mepham Maths ECT +1
Ms S Bence Trainee Maths Teacher
Ms J Russell Trainee Maths Teacher


Business Department

Ms E Fennell Head of Business Studies
Mr J Hayden Teacher of Business Studies/BTEC Coordinator Lead


Humanities & Social Science Department

Ms K Jacob Head of Humanities
Mr J Essex Head of Geography
Ms B Forsyth History 2ic
Ms L Stone Teacher of Geography
Mr D Clifton Teacher of History
Mr G Roberts Teacher of History
Mr D Rees-Glidea Teacher of Geography
Ms F Harvey Head of Sociology & Media 
Mr A Whaley Teacher of Media with English
Ms S Willliams ECT Geography Teacher
Ms J Southcott Psychology Subject Lead/ Trainee Lead
Ms M Boocock Teacher of Psychology & Sociology


Science Department

Ms N Causton Head of Science
Ms H Hughes Teacher of Science/ i/c Y9 & 10
Mr R Joseph Teacher of Science/2 i/c/ Master Lead Y7 & 8
Ms R Black Head of Physics
Ms L Leonard Head of Chemistry
Ms K Torres Teacher of Science
Mr L Richardson Science Technician
Mr S Singh Teacher of Science
Mr S Hasan Physics Teacher ECT
Ms L Allen Mena Biology Teacher ECT
Ms H Edigin Trainee Biology Teacher

PE Department

Mr P Blake Head of P.E.
Ms G Bingham Head of Year/Teacher of P.E.
Mr D Sheehan Turing House/Teacher of P.E
Mr D Trendell Head of Year/Teacher of P.E.
Ms L Butts Head of Year/Teacher of P.E

Music Department

Mr L Beveridge Head of Music
Mr S Farrell Music Technician
Mr F Marshall PERI Teacher

Design Technology & Art Departments

Ms L Lake Head of Creative Making
Ms M Long Head of KS4 DT / Teacher of Art
Ms J Johnson Art Subject Lead
Mr L Tomkinson Teacher of Design Technology
Mr R Canning  Creative Making Technician


Ms K Borthwick Inclusion Manager/ SENCO
Ms C Taylor ic2 SENCO
Ms K Torres SEN Teacher and Administrator
Ms L Orriss SEN Teacher ECT
Ms T Blaszczyk SEN Teacher


Ms J Rickard PA to the Principal / HR Officer
Ms S Crowley Receptionist/Administrator
Ms G Savin Senior Finance Manager
Ms S Lambird Examinations Officer
Ms K Anderson-Bowley Finance Officer
Ms E Brown  HR and Payroll Officer (Part-time)
Ms P Kelly Academy Office Manager
Ms S Carter 6th Form Administrator (part-time)
Ms F Lotter Academy Administrator
Ms C Scully Pastoral and Attendance Manager
Ms N Barrett Attendance & Punctuality Manager
Ms M Williams Pillar Reflection Centre Manager
Mr A Bacelar Teaching Assistant/ Intervention Assistant
Ms L Charles Education Social Worker
Ms R Brown Family Support Worker
Ms I Beck Learning Tutor
Mr Y Antanga Cover Supervisor/Teaching Assistant
Mr J O'Kane Cover Supervisor
Ms D Gibbons Food Technician (Creative Making)
Ms E Tweedale Graduate Teaching Assistant
Mr B Anthony Graduate Teaching Assistant
Ms S Mohamed Graduate Teaching Assistant
Ms E Bediako Graduate teaching Assistant
Ms H Osei Graduate Teaching Assistant
Mr S Tuite Teaching Assistant
Ms S Chowdhury Teaching Assistant
Ms G Streat Teaching Assistant
Ms R Thomas Teaching Assistant
Ms J Mensah Graduate Teaching Assistant
Ms W Sparrowhawk Learning Resource Centre Co-ordinator
Ms Rout Destinations (Careers) & Marketing Manager
Mr B Ellis Site Manager
Mr M Anderson Premises Assistant
Mr C Smith Premises Assistant
Ms S Wood Reprographics Officer (part-time)
Mr A Ciobanu Catering Manager
Ms C Bovell Catering Assistant
Mr P Tucholski Catering Assistant
Mr P Kuik Catering Assistant
Ms D Butler Catering Assistant