Senior Leadership Team

Ms A Downey Principal a.downey@arkputneyacademy.org
Ms J White Senior Vice Principal j.white@arkputneyacademy.org
Ms L Watts Assistant Principal l.watts@arkputneyacademy.org
Mr M Neuberger Vice Principal m.neuberger@arkputneyacademy.org
Mr C Duffy Vice Principal c.duffy@arkputneyacademy.org
Ms S Stone Vice Principal l.ston@arkputneyacademy.org

Heads of House/ Heads of Year

Mr D Rees Rowling House d.rees@arkputneyacademy.org
Ms Long McQueen House m.long@arkputneyacademy.org
Mr L Tomkinson Brunel House l.tomkinson@arkputneyacademy.org
Mr D Sheehan Turing House d.sheehan@arkputneyacademy.org
Ms L McMillan Associate Assistant Principal  l.mcmillan@arkputneyacademy.org
Mr S Choudhry Associate Assistant Principal s.choudhry@arkputneyacademy.org
Ms J Southcott Head of Sixth Form  Currently on maternity leave
Ms L Gordon Year 13 l.gordon@arkputneyacademy.org
Ms G Bingham Year 12 g.bingham@arkputneyacademy.org
Ms N Cameron Year 11 n.cameron@arkputneyacademy.org
Mr D Trendell Year 10 d.trendell@arkputneyacademy.org
Mr D Clifton Year 9 d.clifton@arkputneyacademy.org
Mr J Connelly Year 8 j.connelly@arkputneyacademy.org
Mr B Caven Year 7 b.caven@arkputneyacademy.org

English Department

Ms L Watts Head of Teaching and Learning/ Teacher of English l.watts@arkputneyacademy.org
Mr S Choudhury Head of English/Associate Assistant Principal s.choudhury@arkputneyacademy.org
Ms M Boocock Teacher of Psychology/ Assistant Head of Year m.boocock@arkputneyacademy.org
Ms C Taylor Teacher of English/ic2 SENCO c.taylor@arkputneyacademy.org
Ms J Southcott Teacher of English and Psychology Maternity Leave
Mr B Caven Teacher of English b.caven@arkputneyacademy.org
Ms K Henney Teacher of KS5 English/NQT Lead k.henney@arkputneyacademy.org
Ms C Keville 2/c 2 English c.keville@arkputneyacademy.org
Mr J Connelly Teacher of English j.connelly@arkputneyacademy.org
Mr P Melicher Lead Practitioner of English p.melicher@arkputneyacademy.org
Ms B Abbott Trainee English Teacher b.abbott@arkputneyacademy.org
Ms R McCormack Trainee English Teacher r.mccormack@arkputneyacademy.org

 

"I think what we have at Ark Putney is a really caring community. The teachers all know the students really well and the students know the teachers, I think the result of that is that we have a really positive ethos." Mr Davison - Governor and former Deputy Head of Sixth Form

 

MFL department

Ms L Simpson Head of Foreign Languages l.simpson@arkputneyacademy.org
Ms S Hornsby EAL Co-ordinator s.hornsby@arkputneyacademy.org
Ms L McMillan Modern Foreign Languages Teacher l.mcmillan@arkputneyacademy.org
Ms L Gordon MFL Teacher l.gordon@arkputneyacademy.org
Ms C Coulter MFL NQT c.coulter@arkputneyacademy.org
Ms E Farrell MFL Teach First e.farrell@arkputneyacademy.org
Ms R DeLemos Trainee MFL Teacher r.delemos@arkputneyacademy.org

Mathematics Department

Mr M Rowe Head of Maths m.rowe@arkputneyacademy.org
Mr M Neuberger Teacher of Mathematics m.neuberger@arkputneyacademy.org
Ms H Williams Teacher of Mathematics (part time) h.williams@arkputneyacademy.org
Ms L Boothby Teacher of Mathematics/KS4 Lead l.boothby@arkputneyacademy.org
Ms S Foss Teacher of Mathematics s.foss@arkputneyacademy.org
Ms N Cameron Head of Year/Teacher of Mathematics n.cameron@arkputneyacademy.org
Ms Justine Buckmire Maths Lead Teacher j.buckmire@arkputneyacademy.org
Ms M Ubah Maths Teacher m.ubah@arkputneyacademy.org
Ms O Oreyomi Maths NQT o.oreyomi@arkputneyacademy.org
Ms Y Mepham Maths NQT y.mephama@arkputneyacademy.org
Ms S Williams Trainee Maths Teacher s.williams@arkputneyacademy.org

 

Business Department

Ms E Fennell Head of Business Studies e.fennell@arkputneyacademy.org
Mr J Hayden Teacher of Business Studies j.hayden@arkputneyacademy.org

 

Humanities Department

Ms K Jacob Head of Humanities Maternity Leave
Mr A Perez Head of Geography a.perez@arkputneyacademy.org
Ms B Forsyth Head of History b.forsyth@arkputneyacademy.org
Mr W Kosek Teacher of History / Assisatnt Head of Year w.kosek@arkputneyacademy.org
Ms L Stone Teacher of Geography L.stone@arkputneyacademy.org
Mr D Clifton Teacher of History d.clifton@arkputneyacademy.org
Mr D Rees-Glidea Teacher of Geography d.rees@arkputneyacademy.org
Ms F Harvey Teacher of Sociology/Teacher of Media f.harvey@arkputneyacademy.org
Mr K Henney Teacher of Sociology k.henney@arkputneyacademy.org
Ms S Willliams Trainee Geography Teacher s.williams@arkputneyacademy.org

 

Science Department

Ms N D'Mello Head of Science  n.dmello@arkputneyacademy.org
Ms H Hughes Head of KS3 Science / Teacher of Science  h.hughes@arkputneyacademy.org
Ms G Abel Teacher of Science  g.abel@arkputneyacademy.org
Ms A Sesay Teacher of Science a.sesay@arkputneyacademy.org
Mr R Joseph Teacher of Science  r.joseph@arkputneyacademy.org
Ms R Black Head of Physics s.walker@arkputneyacademy.org
Ms L Leonard Head of Chemistry l.leonard@arkputneyacademy.org
Ms K Torres Teacher of Science k.torres@arkputneyacademy.org
Mr L Richardson Science Technician l.richardson@arkputneyacademy.org
Mr S Singh Science NQT +1  s.singh@arkputneyacademy.org
Mr S Hasan Trainee Physics Teacher s.hasan@arkputneyacademy.org
Ms L Allen Mena Trainee Biology Teacher l.allen-mena@arkputneyacademy.org

PE Department

Mr J Hayden Head of P.E. / BTEC Coordinator j.hayden@arkputneyacademy.org
Ms G Bingham Head of Year/Teacher of P.E. g.bingham@arkputneyacademy.org
Mr D Sheehan Turing House/Trainee Sports Teacher d.sheehan@arkputneyacademy.org
Mr D Trendell Head of Year/Teacher of P.E. d.trendell@arkputneyacademy.org

Music Department

Mr F Marshall PERI Teacher f.marshall@arkputneyacademy.org
Ms S Ahmed Music Subject Lead s.ahmed@arkputneyacademy.org

Design Technology & Art Departments

Ms L Lake Head of Creative Making l.lake@arkputneyacademy.org
Ms M Long Head of KS4 DT / Teacher of Art  m.long@arkputneyacademy.org
Ms J Johnson Art Subject Lead  j.johnson@arkputneyacademy.org
Mr L Tomkinson Teacher of Design Technology  l.tomkinson@arkputneyacademy.org
Mr R Canning  Creative Making Technician  

Inclusion

Ms K Borthwick Inclusion Manager/ SENCO k.borthwick@arkputneyacademy.org
Ms C Taylor ic2 SENCO c.taylor@arkputneyacademy.org
Ms K Torres SEN Teacher and Administrator k.torres@arkputneyacademy.org
Ms L Orriss SEN Teacher l.orriss@arkputneyacademy.org
 

OPERATIONAL & SUPPORT STAFF

Mr C Shawcross Operations Manager c.shawcross@arkputneyacademy.org
Ms J Gray HR  j.gray@arkputneyacademy.org
Ms J Rickard PA to the Principa / HR Officer j.rickard@arkputneyacademy.org
Ms S Crowley Receptionist/Administrator s.crowley@arkputneyacademy.org
Ms G Savin Senior Finance Manager g.savin@arkonline.org
Ms S Lambird Examinations Officer s.lambird@arkputneyacademy.org
Ms K Anderson-Bowley Finance Officer k.anderson-bowley@arkputneyacademy.org
Ms E Brown School Administrator (Part-time) e.brown@arkputneyacademy.org
Ms P Kelly Academy Office Manager p.kelly@arkputneyacademy.org
Ms S Carter 6th Form Administrator (part-time) s.carter@arkputneyacademy.org
Ms C Scully Attendance and Punctuality Manager c.scully@arkputneyacademy.org
Ms M Williams Pillar Reflection Centre Manager m.williams@arkputneyacademy.org
Ms L Charles Education Social Worker  l.charles@arkputneyacademy.org
Ms E Shaw Learning Tutor (part-time) e.shaw@arkputneyacademy.org
Ms I Beck Learning Tutor i.beck@arkputneyacademy.org
Mr Y Antanga Cover Supervisor/Teaching Assistant y.antanga@arkputneyacademy.org
Ms D Gibbons Graduate Teaching Assistant d.gibbons@arkputneyacademy.org
Ms F Harris Graduate Teaching Assistant f.harris@arkputneyacademy.org
Ms R Heholt Graduate Teaching Assistant  r.heholt@arkputneyacademy.org
Mr K Elghailani Graduate Teaching Assistant k.elghailani@arkputneyacademy.org
Ms E Tweedale Graduate Teaching Assistant e.tweedale@arkputneyacademy.org
Mr B Anthony Graduate Teaching Assistant b.anthony@arkputneyacademy.org
Ms E Bediako Graduate teaching Assistant e.bediako@arkputneyacademy.org
Ms B Bello Teaching Assistant b.bello@arkputneyacademy.org
Ms E Dallas Teaching Assistant e.dallas@arkputneyacademy.org
Ms J Mensah Teaching Assistant j.mensah@arkputneyacademy.org
Mr J O'Kane Teaching Assistant j.okane@arkputneyacademy.org
Ms W Sparrowhawk Learning Resource Centre Co-ordinator w.sparrowhawk@arkputneyacademy.org
Ms Rout Destinations (Careers) & Marketing Manager s.rout@arkputneyacademy.org
Mr B Ellis Site Manager b.ellis@arkputneyacademy.org
Mr M Anderson Premises Assistant m.anderson@arkputneyacademy.org
Mr C Smith Premises Assistant c.smith@arkputneyacademy.org
Ms S Wood Reprographics Officer (part-time) s.wood@arkputneyacademy.org
Mr A Ciobanu Catering Manager a.ciobanu@arkputneyacademy.org
Ms D Harris Chef Manager d.harris@arkputneyacademy.org
Ms C Bovell Catering Assistant c.bovell@arkputneyacademy.org
Mr P Tucholski Catering Assistant p.tucholski@arkputneyacademy.org
Mr P Kuik Catering Assistant p.kuik@arkputneyacademy.org
Ms D Butler Catering Assistant d.butler@arkputneyacademy.org